The List: St. Paul’s stadium design committee

Not to be outdone by her younger sister, St. Paul has named a citizen committee to advise the city on its new sports facility. Appropriately enough, it’s the Lowertown Ballpark Design and Construction Committee.

Here’s the list:

  • Julio Fesser, Securian
  • Roger Nielson, Master Framers
  • Andrew Remke, Black Dog Cafe
  • Jack Gerten, Farmer’s Market
  • Jim Ivey, downtown resident (and former City Council candidate)
  • Lenny Russo, Heartland Restaurant
  • William Thurmes (chair), U.S. Bank Center
  • John Mannillo, Manillo and Associates (real estate investors)
  • Chuck Hague, downtown resident (Markethouse)
  • Sosan Theresa Flynn, Clouds in Water Zen Center
  • Ellen McPartlan, downtown resident
  • Rhea Pappas, downtown resident and St. Paul Art Collective
  • Brooks Pidde, downtown resident
  • Dominic Tallarico, downtown resident
  • Thomas Smith, downtown resident