Hall of Fame broadcast inductees

The Museum of Broadcasting today announced the 2008 inductees into its Hall of Fame today.

Jason Davis

of KSTP TV’s On the Road

Lynn Dwyer

“Roundhouse Rodney”

John Gordon

Voice of the Minnesota Twins

Ron Handberg

of WCCO TV and WCCO Radio

Brad Johnson

Twin Cities Radio Program Director & Sales Leader

Chuck Knapp

Twin Cities Morning Show Host and Program Director

David Knutson

of KDLM / Leighton Enterprises

Chick McCuen


Pat Miles

of KARE 11 and WCCO

Mel Paradis

of Paradis Broadcasting

Distinguished Service Award

Marion English Watson

of KUOM Radio and the University of Minnesota

  • Tyler Suter

    Out of curiosity, how does this induction process work? I am assuming that a board/commitee is dedicated to the induction process, but I really have no clue.