House DFL names committees, chairs

The newly-elected DFL majority in the Minnesota House is out with its new committee structure for the 2013-14 Legislative session.

Speaker of the House-designate Rep. Paul Thissen, DFL-Minneapolis, announced the committees today, as well as the new chairpersons.

“I look forward to working with so many incredibly talented and knowledgeable representatives from across Minnesota,” Thissen said in a news release. “They are ready to roll up their sleeves, tackle tough challenges, and govern well.”

Here’s the list of committees and chairs:

Ways and Means, Rep. Lyndon Carlson

Taxes, Rep. Ann Lenczewski

Property Tax Division, Rep. Jim Davnie

Higher Education Finance and Policy, Rep. Gene Pelowski

Education Finance, Rep. Paul Marquart

Education Policy, Rep. Carlos Mariani

Health and Human Services Finance, Rep. Tom Huntley

Health and Human Services Policy, Rep. Tina Liebling

Capital Investment, Rep. Alice Hausman

Environment, Natural Resources, and Agriculture Finance, Rep. Jean Wagenius

Environment and Natural Resources Policy, Rep. David Dill

Agriculture Policy, Rep. Jeanne Poppe

Energy Policy, Rep. Melissa Hortman

Transportation Finance, Rep. Frank Hornstein

Transportation Policy, Rep. Ron Erhardt

Judiciary Finance and Policy, Rep. Debra Hilstrom

Commerce and Consumer Protection Finance and Policy, Rep. Joe Atkins

Jobs and Economic Development Finance and Policy, Rep. Tim Mahoney

Labor, Workplace, and Regulated Industries, Rep. Sheldon Johnson

State Government Finance and Veterans Affairs, Rep. Mary Murphy

Legacy, Rep. Phyllis Kahn

Housing Finance and Policy, Rep. Karen Clark

Government Operations, Rep. Michael Nelson

Elections, Rep. Steve Simon

Public Safety Finance and Policy, Rep. Michael Paymar

Early Childhood and Youth Development Policy, Rep. Joe Mullery

Civil Law, Rep. John Lesch

Rules and Legislative Administration, Rep. Erin Murphy

Comments are closed.