Senjem adds Ortman, Ingebrigtsen to Senate GOP leadership

Senate Republican Majority Leader Dave Senjem, R-Rochester, has filled out his leadership team with two final appointments.

Senjem announced in a news release today that Sen. Julianne Ortman, R-Chanhassen, will serve as Deputy Majority Leader and Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, R-Alexandria, will be an Assistant Majority Leader.

“Senators Ortman and Ingebrigtsen are both experienced and vital members of our Senate Republican team, and have my utmost confidence going into this short but important session,” Senjem said.

Ortman, who is tax committee chair, and Ingebrigtsen, who is environment and natural resources committee chair, are the final additions to the leadership team elected by Senate Republicans last week. The other assistant majority leaders are Sen. Roger Chamberlain, R-Lino Lakes; Sen. Paul Gazelka, R-Brainerd; Sen. Ted Lillie, R-Lake Elmo; and Sen. Claire Robling, R-Jordan.

Comments are closed.