Jeff Anderson, Tarryl Clark, Daniel Fanning and Rick Nolan have started raising money and gathering endorsements in this large and varied district. Outside interest groups eager to influence voters in the district have already spent money on TV ads. Democrats hope to reclaim the seat held for decades by Rep. Jim Oberstar (D). Oberstar was the longest serving member of Congress from Minnesota when he lost to Cravaack in 2010.

Read more