House DFL fills leadership roster

House Minority Leader Paul Thissen, DFL-Minneapolis, has named five caucus members to leadership positions for the 87th Legislative Session.

In a news release today, Thissen announced that Rep. Debra Hilstrom, DFL-Brooklyn Center, will be the Deputy Minority Leader. He said four other caucus members will serve as Minority Whips. The list includes Rep. Larry Hosch of St. Joseph, Rep. Melissa Hortman of Brooklyn Park, Rep. John Lesch of St. Paul and Rep. Terry Morrow of St. Peter.

“From the budget crisis to a host of other issues, there is no shortage of work to be done,” Thissen said. “As I talk with members, it is clear our caucus is energized and ready to tackle the challenges that await us. I am gratified by the number of people who want to serve.”

Comments are closed.