Magnus to retire from House, run for Senate

The Worthington Daily Globe reports today that GOP Rep. Doug Magnus is retiring from the Minnesota House and will run for the Minnesota Senate. He’s seeking the seat being vacated by DFL Sen. Jim Vickerman.

Magnus is now the 15th lawmaker to announce their retirement.

Here’s the full list of retirements:

Minnesota House

DFL House Speaker Margaret Anderson Kelliher (running for governor)

DFL Rep. Karla Bigham

DFL Rep. Jeremy Kalin

DFL Rep. Cy Thao

GOP Rep. Rob Eastlund

GOP Rep. Randy Demmer (running for Congress)

GOP Rep. Marty Seifert (running for governor)

GOP Rep. Dan Severson (running for Secretary of State)

GOP Rep. Doug Magnus (running for state senate)

Minnesota Senate

DFL Sen. Steve Murphy

DFL Sen. Jim Vickerman

DFL Sen. Tarryl Clark (running for Congress)

GOP Sen. Steve Dille

GOP Sen. Pat Pariseau

GOP Sen. Dennis Frederickson

Comments are closed.