MN House race update

Each party manages to flip an open seat.

DFL candidate Jerry Newton defeats Jake Cimenski in district 49B. This was Kathy Tinglestad’s district, one of the “override six.”

In district 51A, Republican Tim Sanders defeats DFLer Shawn Hamilton. DFL incumbent Rep. Scott Kranz did not seek re-election.

Comments are closed.